Ignorance is NOT Always Blissful…

ignorance

Last Wednesday evening I received the following Facebook message from someone not worthy of mentioning, “I knew you’d be all quiet today now that your boy got beat.”

I responded by unfriending his ignorant ass for two reasons.

First, you don’t have to respect me or my views. But I will not tolerate the blatant disrespect of the President of the United States. It’s beyond distasteful to refer to him as “boy” and says to me that your ignorance is beyond repair.

Second, last I checked, POTUS didn’t lose an election. Now I know in the big picture that’s a technicality, but while that may be the case, I don’t have to accept it as fact. Especially when you look at the entire big picture and realize the ridiculousness of the Republican “victories” on Election night.

In New York, a Congressman under a 20-count indictment who also threatened to kill a reporter on live TV, was reelected. In Kentucky, 52% of the people who voted for Mitch McConnell said in exit polls that they don’t even like him. Oh, and there is also the fact that his State is one of the first true “Obamacare” success stories, a fact he continues to ignore. But I digress. In Iowa, voters elected a woman believes she is going to Washington to be a “pig castrator.”

I would love to laugh. Trust me. Nothing would give me more pleasure than to laugh at these people because they truly are a bad joke. But I can’t laugh, because in the end…the joke is on us.

The Speaker of the House is already talking about repealing ‘Obamacare’ despite the fact that while flawed, it has been successful. And they still have nothing to replace it with. So essentially, they plan to keep their ridiculous pitiful and spiteful campaign to destroy the country in hopes of making POTUS look bad.

So yes, Tuesday night’s election results were disappointing, but not surprising. And while it’s true, I haven’t posted anything about it until now, lets be clear, it wasn’t because I was sad or depressed. I’m those things everyday I hear people speak or read their Facebook posts and Tweets, which only confirm that they repeat the inaccurate things they hear and accept for fact. So as far as I’m concerned, Tuesday was just another day that ends in “Y.”

And let’s not fool ourselves. There’s a reason Republicans never stay in power for long. The poor things just can help themselves.

More to come….

Leave a comment