Top 10 Songs of 2014 – #2

I_Choose_You_by_Sara_Bareilles

 

We’re almost there! This has been a fun countdown, to which again I have to say thanks for all the messages. I’m glad most of you seem to be enjoying the list.

Let’s review where we are…

The Bottom 10 of 2014

#10. Bang, Bang – Jessie J, Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj

#9.   West Coast – Lana Del Rey

#8.   Cardiac Arrest – Bad Suns

#7.    I’m Not the Only One – Sam Smith

#6.    Ain’t it Fun – Paramore

#5.    Team – Lorde

#4.    Rather Be – Clear Bandit (ft. Jess Glynne)

#3.    Yellow Flicker Beat – Lorde

And then….there were….two!

This song is from another artist I’ve liked and followed over the years, but there just wasn’t a song that I connected with. As this song is coming in at #2, clearly…I’ve made the connection.

Sadly, I can’t truly identify with the song, lol, but I still listened to it quite a bit. Released in January of this year, this song made its debut on the monthly playlist in September 2014 and has been in the mix ever since.

Song #2 for 2014 is Sara Bareilles’ “I Choose You.”

Leave a Reply

